REVIEWS: All Recent Reviews

TBA Reviews

Hello, I have written quite a few reviews as of late thanks to the guys over at Ladies Gamers I was in the habit of posting them here simultaneously as Mini-Reviews but have neglected that for a while. As with my Return Road feed dump below I want to do the same for my reviews so that, again, all my content is in one place. Here we go!

Game: Assault Android Cactus+
Genre: Action Shooter
System: Switch, PS4. PC & Xbox
Developer/ Publisher: Witchbeam| Stride PR
Age Rating: 
EU: 7+| USA: 10+
Price
: €19,99 | £17.99 | $19.99
Release Date: 8th March 2019

Full review here!

I had fun with this game, it is a brief but tightly knit package. It was easy to pick up and play, a welcome challenge that was fun to practice toward and it has solid replay value. That said, I still struggle with whether the game is particularly memorable. Its characters and setting feel un-unique, but at the very least it’s definitely a well made game.

Lapis x Labyrinth review

Game: Lapis X Labyrinth
Genre: Dungeon Crawler / RPG
System: Nintendo Switch (also on PS4)
Developer/ Publisher: Nippon Ichi Software | NIS America
Age Rating: 
EU: 7+| USA: 10+
Price
: €29.99 | £26.99 | $29.99
Release Date: 31st May 2019

Full review here!

The game is fun to play, there are some good ideas and it’s a very well built piece of software. It’s good looks and feel however are dampened by its unchallenging difficulty, shallow gameplay and lack of anything more meaningful. It’s a collection of good ideas that unfortunately fall short of the mark.

If however, a bright, cheerful and easy to grasp dungeon crawler is your thing, then look no further.

Crystal Crisis review LadiesGamers.com

Game: Crystal Crisis
Genre: Puzzle Fighter
System: Nintendo Switch (also on PS4)
Developer/ Publisher: Nicalis
Age Rating: 
EU: 7+| USA: 10+
Price
: €29,99 | £26.99 | $29.99
Release Date: 28th May 2019

Full review here!

I personally found this game really difficult to play. While I have no major complaints about it, I suppose that left it as a very average experience for me. I feel an invested fan of the genre may garner more value from its solid package. For me alas, it did nothing to turn my head or capture any lasting interest. I give it a thumbs up as a well made game, but it sadly wasn’t for me.

Scrap LadiesGamers.com

Game: Scrap
GenrePlatformer
System: Nintendo Switch (also on iOS)
Developer| PublisherWoodland Games | Ultimate Games
Price: USA $4.99| UK £4.49| EU €4.99
Age Rating: EU 3+| USA E
Release Date: 21st June 2019

Full review here!

Like the game, my review is a little briefDespite being short however, the game provided a satisfying challenge and is a robustly designed packageAnyone interested in a game thats challengewon’t consume hours upon hours look no further.

The irony curtain LadiesGamers

Game: Irony Curtain
Genre: Point & Click
System: Nintendo Switch (also on Steam)
Developer| Publisher: Artifex Mundi | Artifex Mundi
Price: USA $19.99| UK £17.99| EU €19.99
Age Rating: EU 16+| USA T
Release Date: 27th June 2019

Full review here!

Irony Curtain is a well thought out and comedic caricature of its subject matter. The game is simple and fun to play and provides that satisfying feeling you get through solving puzzles and exploring your surroundings. The experience and depth of the games message may be somewhat lacking, but the games solid design allows this to be forgiven. It was fun to play from start to finish, however brief.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment